The Confirm/Charge Later feature allows merchants to confirm or cancel a booking request before charging the customer's credit card. This feature has been designed specifically for companies who are unable to offer live availability, and therefore need to review booking requests before approval.
This new feature is available when you subscribe to our Premium plan or higher.
The activity Confirm/Charge Later feature can be enabled for all activities that have the ability to be booked without an automatic confirmation.
Once activated, all bookings for this activity will require a manual verification by the activity provider.
The booking process for the customer remains the same. At the end of the process, customers will be presented with a clear note stating that the credit card will only be charged upon confirmation by the activity provider, and in the meantime the amount will be authorized.
The customer will receive a reservation email stating that the booking request will be answered within 48 hours. Once the booking has been confirmed, the customer's card will be charged, after which the activity tickets will be sent.
Responding to a booking request
The merchant will receive a booking notification via email or SMS. The booking request can either then be unconfirmed or canceled.
- Confirm Booking: The credit card of the customer will be charged immediately and the tickets, including receipt, will be sent.
- Cancel: The authorization on the credit card will be released and the guest canceled.
We hope that this new features will make running your business online a whole lot simpler and further positively influence your TrekkSoft experience. Please comment below and share your thoughts and experiences.
Want to see the impact that online booking software can have on your tour or activity company?